NIU Alumni Association Appoints Five New Board Members

By Eva Richards


The NIU Alumni Association (NIUAA) has appointed five new members to its Board of Directors. These individuals will assume their new roles beginning July 1, 2021.

“I am so looking forward to working with these great additions to our board!” said NIUAA Board President Joseph Sener, ’93, M.S. ’10. “We are so thrilled to be able to work with some of the best and brightest Huskies and leaders in their fields, and we know they will bring a lot to the team.”

The following new members join the Board in upholding the mission of the NIUAA—building lifelong relationships with NIU alumni, prospective students, corporate partners and friends:

•    Kristin Hamblock
•    Marlon Haywood

•    Peggy Norton-Rosko
•    William McCoy
•    John Tsaras 

“Our new board members come from different fields with different strengths, and I know they bring so much valuable experience to our organization,” said NIUAA Executive Director Reggie Bustinza. “I am confident that they each have NIU’s best interest at heart as they begin their new roles, and I am excited to see the strides they will make for the good of Huskies everywhere.”