Three New Members Added to NIUAA Board of Directors

NIUAA Board of Directors new members

The NIU Alumni Association (NIUAA) has appointed three new members to its Board of Directors. These individuals will assume their new roles beginning July 1, 2023.

“I am excited to welcome these three outstanding alumni onto the board,” said NIUAA Board President Richard Escalante, '74, M.A.P.A. '78. “All of them bring a variety of experiences and knowledge to the table, and I look forward to working with them.”

The following new members join the board in upholding the mission of the Alumni Association—building lifelong relationships with NIU alumni, prospective students, corporate partners and friends:

•    Divya Behl '05, M.S. '08
•    Antoinette Bryant '82

•    Eric Johnson '05, J.D. '10

“Our new board members have a passion for being actively connected with their alma mater, and I look forward to them flourishing in their new roles,” said NIU Foundation Executive Director of Operations and Alumni Relations Reggie Bustinza. “I am thrilled to have such phenomenal alumni join our board.”

In addition to the three new board members, current board members Pat Gregolunas, '77, M.S. '11, and Marty Johnstone, '09, M.B.A. '21, will serve as board vice presidents beginning July 1.


NIU Alumni Association
Board of Directors

Richard Escalante '74, M.A.P.A. '78

Immediate Past President:
Joseph Sener '93, M.S. '10

Vice President: Pat Gregolunas '77, M.S. '11
Vice President: Marty Johnstone '09, M.B.A. '21
Controller: Thomas Libert '74
Secretary: Reggie Bustinza

Marlo Barnett M.S.Ed. '12, Ph.D. '17

Divya Behl '05, M.S. '08

Antoinette Bryant '82
Michael Cahill '12, M.A.S. '13

Mike Chihoski '96, M.S. '08

Chad Fitz '01, M.A.S. '02
Michelle Gorham '89, M.S. '92
Paul Green '81

Kristin Hamblock '08, M.B.A. '15

Marlon Haywood '10, M.S.Ed. '12

Eric Johnson '05, J.D. '10

William McCoy '92
Kimberly Moore '01, M.M. '04

Jasmin Nava '17, M.B.A. '21

Peggy Norton-Rosko '87

Karli Oosterbaan '12, M.B.A. '14

Sankat Patel '00
Mark Pienkos '72, M.S.Ed. '74

Sherry Reynolds-Whitaker M.B.A. '09, M.S.Ed. '13, Ed.D. '16
Valerie Salmons '74, M.P.A. '77
John Tsaras '14

Dr. Tiffany Victor-Castleberry '02
Fred Vinciguerra '88

*as of July 1st